Lille Roger (Brighter Death Now)

5CD Boxset
Undead 1984-1987

Artikelnummer: CMI01-1-1

Erscheinungsdatum: 15.03.2021

Finally the CD Box version of the “Undead 1984-87” vinyl boxset has been unearthed. With 40:35 min additional material not released on the 6LP Box. After years in the makings this monumental collection of Roger Karmaniks early industrial works is brought to you by reborn Cold Meat Industry. Let’s hark back before Death itself and go back to the basics.

Lille Roger was founded in 1984 and became a unique entry in Sweden at the time. Few had the guts to approach things with such morbid ardor. Over a period of four years Roger claimed his place at the throne as the juvenile delinquent king of Swedish industrial music. Working with very limited equipment he produced material that still today stands out as timeless masterworks. The final recordings were released as the epitaphic “Undead” 7” (CMI-01), marking the beginning of Brighter Death Now as well as Cold Meat Industry. It is obvious that this boxset shares both the name and catalogue number with such a milestone,as well as being the start of the new Cold Meat Industry label.

“Undead 1984-87” is a solid 5 CD boxset consisting of rare material carefully selected. Some previously released only on very rare and limited cassette editions, other unreleased and never heard before. Ranging from low-fi tape experiments and traditional post-mortem / power electronics to minimal industrial angst pop. Dangerous music for dangerous people - the kind that laugh through your funeral service and masturbate afterwards. The time is now. Lille Roger is among the undead and remains a true legend. Something for the old generations to enjoy, while the new observe and learn.

Includes an 4p booklet with linear notes by Lars Larsson & Kristian Olsson and exclusive fold-out artwork by Kristian Olsson. Mastered by Peter Andersson.

Kategorie: CDs

36,00 €

Lieferzeit: 12 - 13 Werktage


CD 1

"A Celebration"

  1. My Girl
  2. Good Times & Bad
  3. Hamburg -35
  4. Empty Flesh
  5. Recensement
  6. Undead
  7. Im Himmel
  8. Unit 731
  9. Zum Morgen
  10. Death Statues
  11. Hear Me
  12. Bloodhound
  13. Bloodshower


"For Life"

  1. Fighting For Freedom
  2. Is This Wrong
  3. Thanks For The Memory
  4. My hand aint dirty
  5. Dada dead
  6. My girl no.2
  7. Dachau
  8. We are too much
  9. A modified method
  10. Blown on the top
  11. Don't wanna hurt
  12. The fist of a man
  13. Free at last
  14. For life
  15. They Burn


"Alskar Dig"

  1. Triumph
  2. A rare experience
  3. The story of k
  4. The blood
  5. Framför altaret
  6. My Luck Day
  7. With love
  8. Run
  9. Psycho
  10. 5 pt.1
  11. Destructive
  12. Head Or Tail
  13. Rejoyce
  14. Jag Älskar dig


"recorded 1985-86

  1. New will
  2. Twilight trial
  3. One question
  4. American way
  5. Touch me
  6. Today I'm deadly
  7. Time bomb
  8. Rubberlady
  9. Sometimes I'm happy
  10. Sorrow cathedral
  11. Life cleaner
  12. Don't turn arround
  13. Mass
  14. Total


  1. Good old dayz
  2. No right
  3. True reform
  4. Crawl on the floor
  5. No Refund
  6. Forever
  7. Repent*
  8. Här Finns Ingenting*
  9. Offer*
  10. My Lucky Day (Extended Version)

*Live at Tybble, Örebro, 24. November 1984

Band: Lille Roger (Brighter Death Now)
Label: Cold Meat Industry
Datenträger Anzahl: 5
Produkttyp: 5CD

Durchschnittliche Artikelbewertung

Gib die erste Bewertung für diesen Artikel ab und helfe den Anderen bei der Kaufenscheidung:

Bitte melde Dich an, um einen Tag hinzuzufügen.