CD A5 Digipak Inkl.24-Seit.Booklet
It's Alive!

Item number: TRI_452_CD

EAN: 4260063944529

Date of release: 28.09.2012

Thunder growls through the night like a starving wolf. Lightning rips the sky, clads the castle in a piercing glow for a matter of split seconds. Heavy rain is falling like lead, drums on the roof of the highest tower. There is still light glowing in the topmost chamber the flutter of countless candles. Deformed shadows creep across the walls, sizzling, boiling and crackling sounds emerge into the night. An electric blow whips through the darkness, followed by a dull sound. A crooked figure appears at the window, raises its arms into the air. 'It's ALIVE!' it screams.
This time we duly have to pay: Santa Hates You YOU steered to the coast and left their pirate ship behind. After their adventures under 'Jolly Roger' the Electro buccaneers are about to devastate the land and brought monstrous reinforcements with them. Their latest onslaught upon mankind, society and morals goes by the name 'It's ALIVE!' and starts as spooky as one would expect from a horror movie done by professor Jinxy and her murderous sidekick Peter Spilles. A horror show in full grandeur, a declaration for a new world, a manifest for true fighting spirit and free will, expertly shrouded in an alchemistic Electro gourmet cuisine, crispy breaded with thrashing insanity and bare facts. But nobody would have expected something else: Wherever Santa Hates You YOU emerge, any form of social conventions, rules and laws are simply brushed aside.

Already the opener 'Independence' is a weapon of epic proportions: With its marching beats, hectic melodies and harsh vocals, the duo declares its own independence and delivers a hymn to uniqueness in passing. Sexists and racists get their deserved share in 'Scum' and 'How To Create A Monster' is an irresistible piece of electronic dance music energetic, epic and more seducing than KIRLIAN CAMERA. More consequent than ever, Peter Spilles and Jinxy play their various trump cards, sometimes flirt with dark Industrial Electro, sometimes with contemporary club sounds and create a new being in the fluttering reverberation of stroboscope light an invincible colossus of electronic sounds that will cause fear and terror in the world under its moniker 'It's ALIVE!'.

There are those with money and those with weapons. Santa Hates You YOU need neither the one nor the other to march into a new world at the head of an army. With 'It's ALIVE!' they planted the foundation of a new Electro world order, of a new self-conception of being different. And their battle cry will spare no one.

CD in A5 format in a precious slipcase, 24 pages booklet and precious art print on selected high-quality.

Category: CDs


15,99 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

item not available


1. In The Laboratory
2. Independence
3. Scum
4. How To Create A Monster
5. Rise!
6. Are You Scared?
7. Fight Truth Decay
8. Slightly Dead
9. Skeletal Parade
10. It's Alive!

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Contact

Please login first to add a tag.

CD A5 Digipak Inkl.24-Seit.Booklet
It's Alive!

Artikelnummer: TRI_452_CD

EAN: 4260063944529

Erscheinungsdatum: 28.09.2012

1. In The Laboratory
2. Independence
3. Scum
4. How To Create A Monster
5. Rise!
6. Are You Scared?
7. Fight Truth Decay
8. Slightly Dead
9. Skeletal Parade
10. It's Alive!

Kategorie: CDs


15,99 €

inkl. 16% USt. , zzgl. Versand

Produkt vergriffen


Wie ein hungriger Wolf grollt Donner durch die Nacht. Blitze zerfetzen das Firmament, tauchen das Schloss für Sekundenbruchteile in gleißende Helligkeit. Schwerer Regen fällt wie Blei, trommelt auf das Dach des höchsten Turmes. Noch immer brennt Licht im obersten Turmzimmer flackender Schein wie von unzähligen Kerzen. Deformierte Schatten huschen über die Wände, ein Zischen, Blubbern und Knistern dringt in die Nacht hinaus. Ein elektrischer Schlag peitscht durch die Dunkelheit, dann ertönt ein dumpfes Geräusch. Eine bucklige Gestalt taucht am Fenster auf, reckt die Arme in den Himmel... "Es LEBT!", schallt durch die Nacht.
Jetzt geht es uns an den Kragen: Santa Hates You haben Kurs auf Land genommen und ihr Piratenschiff verlassen. Nach ihren Abenteuern unter der "Jolly Roger"-Flagge suchen die Electro-Freibeuter jetzt das Festland heim und haben monströse Verstärkung dabei. Ihre jüngste Attacke auf die Menschheit, die Gesellschaft und die Moral hört auf den zauberhaften Namen "It's ALIVE!" und fängt genau so gruselig an wie man sich einen Horrorfilm von Professorin Jinxy und ihrem mörderischen Gefährten Peter Spilles vorstellt. Eine Horrorshow im großen Stil, eine Deklaration für eine neue Welt, ein Manifest des Kampfgeists und des freien Willens, überbordend umhüllt von alchemistischer Electro-Gourmetküche, knusprig paniert mit züngelndem Wahnsinn und nackten Tatsachen. Doch etwas anderes hat niemand erwartet wenn Santa Hates You auf den Plan treten, werden jegliche Konventionen, Regeln und Gesetze außer Kraft gesetzt.

Ein Geschütz von epischen Ausmaßen ist schon der Opener "Independence". Mit marschierenden Beats, flirrenden Melodien und forschem Gesang erklärt das Duo seine eigene Unabhängigkeit und liefert ganz nebenbei eine Hymne an die Eigenständigkeit. Sexisten und Rassisten wird im bezeichnenden "Scum" der längst fällige Garaus gemacht, "How To Create A Monster" ist ein unwiderstehliches Stück elektronischer Tanzmusik treibend, episch und dabei verführerischer als KIRLIAN CAMERA. Konsequenter denn je spielen Peter Spilles und Jinxy ihre zahlreichen Stärken aus, kokettieren mal mit düsterem Industrial Electro, mal mit kontemporären Clubsounds und erschaffen im Widerschein flackender Strobolichter ein neues Wesen einen unbezwingbaren Koloss elektronischer Klänge, der unter dem Namen "It's ALIVE!" in der Welt für Angst und Schrecken sorgen wird.

Die einen haben Geld, die anderen Waffen. Santa Hates You brauchen weder das eine, noch das andere, um an der Spitze einer Armee in eine neue Welt zu marschieren. Mit "It's ALIVE!" haben sie den Grundstein einer neuen Electro-Weltordnung gelegt, eines neuen Selbstverständnisses für das Anderssein. Und ihrem Schlachtruf wird niemand entgehen können.

  • CD im A5 Format im edlen Schuber
  • 24-seitiges Booklet, edler Kunstdruck auf hochwertigem Papier

Durchschnittliche Artikelbewertung

Gib die erste Bewertung für diesen Artikel ab und helfe den Anderen bei der Kaufenscheidung:

Kontaktdaten

Bitte melde Dich an, um einen Tag hinzuzufügen.