CD

Reincarnation

  • SKU: TRI_705_CD
  • GTIN: 4260063947056
  • Category: CDs
  • Date of release: 29.01.2021

Artists working in the genres of neofolk and post-industrial do not usually participate in ‘remixes’ of the kind found in other genres, but why not? After all, the community is relatively small, but at the same time creative and well-networked. So why not try a little experiment?

Erin Powell of AWEN decided to take the risk, and is proud to announce that 17 of his friends and associates responded to the challenge, producing remixes or covers of AWEN tracks. Just a load of remixes? Nope! ‘Reinterpretations’ would be a better word.

‘AWEN - Reincarnation’ features tracks from SPIRITUAL FRONT, BOYD RICE, NACHTMAHR, PATRICK LEAGAS and many more renowned artists. For instance, the contributions by the bittersweet, sarcastic OSTARA or the eternally unpredictable SAMSAS TRAUM go far beyond the scope of the originals, and are actually cover versions. The styles represented on ‘AWEN - Reincarnation’ span neofolk to death industrial, dance, experimental ambient and even black metal!

Released via TRISOL as a 4-panel digipak CD - the oddest AWEN release yet, but as necessary as the love of one’s friends!

9,99 €
incl. 19% VAT , plus shipping costs
  • Available immediately
  • Delivery time: 2 - 3 Workdays (Other countries)
Stk

CD

Reincarnation

  • Artikelnummer: TRI_705_CD
  • GTIN: 4260063947056
  • Kategorie: CDs
  • Erscheinungsdatum: 29.01.2021

Remix-Kooperation finden in den Genres Neofolk und Post-Industrial - nicht wie in anderen Genres - eher selten statt, obwohl es sich um eine kleine, aber kreative und gut vernetzte Gemeinschaft handelt. Warum also nicht einmal ein Experiment starten?

Erin Powell von AWEN hat sich dem Wagnis gestellt und kann bekannt geben, dass 17 seiner Freunde und Weggefährten die Herausforderung angenommen und Remixe von Songs seiner Band produziert haben. Nur Remixe? Nein. „Neu-Interpretationen“ wäre das bessere Wort.

"AWEN - Reincarnation" bietet Tracks von SPIRITUAL FRONT, BOYD RICE, NACHTMAHR, PATRICK LEAGAS und vielen weiteren bekannten Künstlern. Die Beiträge der zartbitter-sarkastischen OSTARA oder immerwährend-unvorhersehbaren SAMSAS TRAUM sprengen sogar den Rahmen der Originale und sind eigenständige Cover-Versionen. Die auf "AWEN - Reincarnation" versammelten Stile reichen von Neofolk über Death Industrial, Dance, Experimental Ambient bis hin zu Black Metal!

Veröffentlicht über TRISOL als 4-Panel-Digipak-CD - die bisher außergewöhnlichste AWEN-Veröffentlichung, aber so notwendig wie die Liebe guter Freunde!

9,99 €
inkl. 19% USt. , zzgl. Versand
  • lieferbar
  • Lieferzeit: 2 - 3 Werktage (Ausland)
Stk