Genocide Organ

Live In Japan 2003/2007

Artikelnummer: TESCO_077

Erscheinungsdatum: 10.01.2014

Finally, this long awaited document is available soon! Japan has been a wasteland for German "industrial" and/or "power electronics" bands for many years, but in 2003, Genocide Organ entered the motherland of noise. Invited by Teito and MSBR, Genocide Organ played two remarkable shows in Tokyo. The first in a typical noise/hardcore club called 20000V, and the second at a small theatre called Die Pratze. Because of the two different locations and atmospheres, G.O. prepared two completely different sets. While the material at 20000V featured tracks from what was, at the time, the forthcoming album "In-Konflikt," plus a selection of powerful, well-known tracks, the setlist at Die Pratze featured more "calm" and unreleased tracks integrated into a theatrical-type performance. Both gigs represent the repertoire of Genocide Organ, which makes this band more than just a phenomenon of one genre.
The two shows are presented here on DVD in their entirety, edited from three different camera angles by Frank Merten of Seismic Wave Factory, known for the visuals of Herbst9 and Land:Fire. The DVD is professionally mastered and features a fully animated menu.
In 2007, Genocide Organ returned to Tokyo for two more shows, both hosted at 20000V, and again, each show had a different setlist. The audio CD in this collection features a selection of the best tracks from both evenings. Many had never been released or played live before, while some "old favorites" appear here in completely different versions. The quality of the recording is amazing, and you will feel the full power of these two gigs.

This DVD/CD set is part of the GO RECON UNIT program - all those who order with their RECON CARD number will get special extras with their set. Those who have no ID card are able to get the card now in order to receive extras with future releases.

- i can still see the crabs crawling out of this rotten fish mixed with sake, nuts and sperms...a deadly environment - D.A.X.

Kategorie: DVDs

15,00 €

Lieferzeit: 12 - 13 Werktage


Tracklist DVD:

20000 V

  1. Industrial strife pt.1
  2. A peculiar crusade
  3. Liberate yourself
  4. Vive la guerre
  5. No return
  6. No better culture
  7. Industrial Strife pt.2
  8. Disobey-ends
  9. Moral rear
  10. We care for you
  11. RMG/Comandos

Die Pratze

  1. Walk with us through history
  2. Filth breeds filth
  3. Untitled
  4. Legion
  5. Their mighty slaughter
  6. Kindstod (Infantdeath)
  7. Clean-cide
  8. Wald


  1. Industrial strife
  2. Hail America
  3. Sword
  4. Loyal in Peace
  5. Death breeding Star
  6. Eye of freedom
  7. One final moment
  8. Bad seeds
  9. I kept my faith : Revelation of John

Band: Genocide Organ
Label: Tesco Organisation
Datenträger Anzahl: 2
Produkttyp: CD+DVD

Durchschnittliche Artikelbewertung

Gib die erste Bewertung für diesen Artikel ab und helfe den Anderen bei der Kaufenscheidung:

Bitte melde Dich an, um einen Tag hinzuzufügen.