Limited CD digipak with booklet
Never Look Back

Item number: cd_dim_nlb

Date of release: 18.09.2015

DUST IN MIND - The new female-fronted metal sensation from France!
A band that starts its career with over 35.000 YouTube impressions, over 3000 Facebook-fans and a regional fanbase which is unheard of, even before the release of their first album, is truly a bearer of hope amongst this mass of newcomers. Filling "La Laiterie - Artefact", the famous venue in Strasbourg with their followers almost a year before the release of their first full-length album, DUST IN MIND clearly has proven to have the finger right on the pulse of a whole generation.
Their arrival on the industrial-metal scene is comparable to the beginning of a triumphal march of a very few selected productions, headed towards the summit of the metal scene, to claim their place beside stars like PAIN, MINISTRY or LACUNA COIL.
With their debut album "Never Look Back", the female-lead five piece band from Strasbourg promises not only to fulfill the highest of expectations, but to surpass them. Catching melodies coupled with the most dissonant of riffs, that might be reminiscent of HYPOCRISY are refined to a mixture of hardness and beauty by the angelic and vigorous voice of the female lead singer JEN. While DAM, her male counterpart at the microphone, brings those metal fans to bang their head with his dynamic growls.
Like very few bands in history, DUST IN MIND manages to combine melody and severe rhythms to a highly dynamic and explosive fusion, which finally evolves to a real artistic mixture by the delicately used, but well composed synth-lines, enabling the release to compete with those albums that sparked its existence in the first place.
The eleven tracks of "Never Look Back" are released on a high-quality 6-page collector-digipak which is limited to 1000 copies, and therefore is on its way of rapidly becoming a highly coveted collector's item. The booklet contains exclusive photos of the band, inlaid with the lyrics of the songs, which helps to appreciate the finest details of DUST IN MIND. And to perfect the experience, three music videos will be released that will complete the debut album to a masterpiece in a visual way too.
Limited Digipak:
- 6-panel digipak
- Booklet with exclusive band photos
-Limited to 1000 copies

Category: CDs


15,99 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 3 workdays

Stk


01. Intro
02. How Can You
03. I Love As I Hate 04. Never Look Back 05. The Slave Of Man 06. Give Up
07. Frozen Smiles
08. Real Nightmare 09. Farewell
10. Toxic
11. My Departure

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Please login first to add a tag.

Limited CD digipak with booklet
Never Look Back

Artikelnummer: cd_dim_nlb

Erscheinungsdatum: 18.09.2015

01. Intro
02. How Can You
03. I Love As I Hate 04. Never Look Back 05. The Slave Of Man 06. Give Up
07. Frozen Smiles
08. Real Nightmare 09. Farewell
10. Toxic
11. My Departure

Kategorie: CDs


15,99 €

inkl. 16% USt. , zzgl. Versand

lieferbar

Lieferzeit: 2 - 3 Werktage

Stk


DUST IN MIND - DIE neue Female Fronted Metal Sensation aus Frankreich!
Wenn eine Band ihre Karriere beginnt, die noch vor Vero?ffentlichung des ersten Albums mit u?ber 35.000 YouTube-Impressionen, u?ber 3000 Facebook-Fans und einer regionalen Fan-Base aufwarten kann, die ihres Gleichen sucht, dann darf man guten Gewissens von Hoffnungstra?gern unter den Newcomern sprechen. Noch vor Erscheinen ihres ersten Albums, schafften es DUST IN MIND bereits die Straßburger "La Laiterie - Artefact" mit ihren Fans zu fu?llen und beweisen hiermit eindeutig, dass sie mit ihrer Musik den Nerv einer ganzen Generation treffen.
Ihr Erscheinen auf der Bildfla?che des Industrial Metal gleicht dem Beginn eines Siegeszuges, der sich unaufhaltsam nach oben an den Olymp der Metal-Szene bewegen ko?nnte, um der Band dort Einzug neben bekannten Gro?ßen wie PAIN, MINISTRY oder LACUNA COIL zu gewa?hren.
Mit ihrem Debutalbum "Never Look Back" machen die Straßburger nun ein Versprechen wahr, das alle Erwartungen nicht nur zu erfu?llen, sondern sogar zu u?bertreffen imstande ist. Bedingungslose, melodische sowie dissonante Riffs, die an HYPOCRISY erinnern mo?gen, werden von bald engelsgleicher, bald kraftvoller Stimme der Frontsa?ngerin JEN zu einer Mixtur aus Ha?rte und Scho?nheit veredelt. Zugleich versetzt DAM, ihr ma?nnlicher Gegenpart am Mikrofon, mit seinen dynamischen Growls die Ma?hne eines jeden Metal-Fans in wilde Auf und Ab-Bewegungen.
DUST IN MIND schaffen es auf "Never Look Back" wie kaum eine andere Band, dass sich Melodie und Rhytmik zu einer hochdynamischen, explosiven Mischung verbinden, die von sparsamen doch effektvoll eingesetzten synthetischen Kla?ngen zu einem Gesamtkunstwerk wird, das sich vor etablierten Beru?hmtheiten keineswegs verstecken muss.
Die 11 Tracks von "Never Look Back" erscheinen in einem hochwertigen 6-seitigen Collector-Digipack, das mit seiner limitierten Auflage von nur 1000 Stu?ck schon bald zu einem heiß begehrten Sammlerobjekt wird. Ein Booklet mit exklusiven Bandfotos und Lyrics rundet das Gesamterlebnis DUST IN MIND ab. Zusa?tzlich werden drei hochwertige Musikvideos vero?ffentlicht werden, die das Musikerlebnis des Debutalbums auch optisch zu einem Meisterwerk der harten Kla?nge machen.
Limitiertes Digipack:
- 6-seitiges Digipack
- Booklet mit exklusiven Band Fotos
-Limitiert auf 1000 Exemplare

Durchschnittliche Artikelbewertung

Gib die erste Bewertung für diesen Artikel ab und helfe den Anderen bei der Kaufenscheidung:

Bitte melde Dich an, um einen Tag hinzuzufügen.