2x12" Vinyl
Quantum Mechanics

Item number: TRI_682_LP

EAN: 4260063946820

Date of issue: 06.12.2019


  • Arctic blue 2x12' vinyl
  • Plus 6 bonus tracks
  • 180g audiophile vinyl - German pressing!
  • Sumptuous gatefold sleeve
  • Printed inner sleeve and containing lyrics
  • Printed vinyl labels
  • CD #1 contains the studio album â€˜Quantum Mechanics'
  • CD #2 contains 6 bonus tracks
  • CDs in slipcase
  • Strictly limited to 500 copies


Barely one year after "Continuum Ride", PROJECT PITCHFORK prove that a band can reinvent itself even after two decades and that artistic evolution is not a thing restricted to newcomers. Quite the opposite: Under the electronic shell, the partly mechanically sterile, partly fantastically ambivalent album shows both the impressive muscles of long-running experience and a knack for big emotions. With the perfect balance between the endless infinity of space and the warmth of humanity, it will reconcile followers of the early PROJECT PITCHFORK cult albums with their contemporary sound universe more than even before.

Radical, edgy and aggressive as in "Radical Business", melancholic and dark as in the title track or iconic and masterly as in "Freeze in Silence" that should be passed as the new basic law of Dark Electro: "Quantum Mechanics" stays true to its title and proves to be a darkly electronic transit into a new era. Superior, visionary and deeply fascinating - PROJECT PITCHFORK get better every year!


29,99 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 3 workdays

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 1:

  1. Freeze In Silence
  2. Lament
  3. Run For Cover
  4. Radical Business

Tracklisting LP#1 - Seite 2:

  1. Mute Spectators
  2. Quantum Mechanics
  3. The Queen Of Time And Space
  4. Splice

Tracklisting LP#2 - Seite 1:

  1. We Will Descend
  2. You Rest In My Heart
  3. Tempest
  4. Insomnia

Tracklisting LP#2 - Seite 2:

  1. Freeze In Silence (Ice Version)
  2. Run For Cover (Antimatter RMX)
  3. Lament (Death RMX)
  4. Quantum Mechanics (Instrumental)

Tracklisting CD#1:

  1. Freeze In Silence
  2. Lament
  3. Run For Cover
  4. Radical Business
  5. Mute Spectators
  6. Quantum Mechanics
  7. The Queen Of Time And Space
  8. Splice
  9. We Will Descend
  10. You Rest In My Heart

Tracklisting CD#2:

  1. Tempest
  2. Insomnia
  3. Freeze In Silence (Ice Version)
  4. Run For Cover (Antimatter RMX)
  5. Lament (Death RMX)
  6. Quantum Mechanics (Instrumental)

Produkt: 2x12" Vinyl
Label: Trisol

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Please login first to add a tag.