Item number: TRI_444_CD

EAN: 4260063944444

Date of release: 27.01.2012

A moment is the highest form of existence.What is life but a succession of single moments? Painful, beautiful, challenging, rewarding glimpses in the eternal stream of existence. It is these moments which we remember consciously, which we look back upon at the end of our days. And whatever may happen: No one is going to take these memories away from us. On 'Momente' (English translation: 'Moments'), L'ame Immortelle immortalize exactly these moments, build darkly shimmering monuments to these essential happenings in life.
Originally, the album was meant to be simply called 'L'Ame Immortelle'. This consideration alone shows what is to be expected on this feverishly awaited sign of life from Sonja Kraushofer and Thomas Rainer: 'Momente' channels nothing less that the artistic essence of this outstanding project. 10 pure songs, 10 moments brimful of dramatic power and dark atmospheres, presented by a choir of desperation, an orchestra of doom. L'ame Immortelle have always been masters of drama - and nothing has changed here since their milestone 'Lieder die wie Wunden bluten' (1997). Still, in 2012 the duo knows better than ever how to transfer musical roots into the here and now and presents itself in their best shape yet.

From the very beginning, it was the dance on the razor's edge, the seemingly effortless act of balance between the most diverse musical moments that rendered the bands' matchless career so exciting. And 'Momente' does the honour to every point in L'ame Immortelle's career: It offers dark Electro manifests full of epic impact ('Banish'), dreamlike, melancholic Gothic elegies ('No Goodbye') and pressing Electro Rock outbursts like the ultimate 'Stumme Schreie' successor 'Dort draußen'. Never before did a L'ame Immortelle album sound more versatile and more coherent at the same time, never before was it more apparent why this band has had artists as support acts on one of their numerous tours that long have climbed the peak positions of diverse charts . It is impossible to determine how many of todays' stars have been inspired by that band.

'Momente' is the worthy cementation of a legendary reputation, an authentic and sensual snapshot looking back and ahead at the same time. For this is but another moment on our way - with one elementary difference: 'Momente' will not pass away unheard.

10 moments. Unadorned. Honest. An album of immense emotional impact.

Category: CDs

6,99 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

item not available

1. L'Étang Mälo
2. No Goodbye
3. Absolution
4. Wie Tränen Im Regen
5. Empty
6. Demon Be Gone
7. The Heart
8. Banish
9. Why Can't I Make You Feel
10. Dort Draußen
11. Hold Me

Band: L'Ame Immortelle
Produkttyp: CD
Label: Trisol
media amount: 1

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:


Please login first to add a tag.