Item number: TRI_416_CD

EAN: 4260063944161

Date of release: 29.04.2011

Ever since Mantus broke the long silence in 2009 with their 'Requiem', the project resides in an era of unequalled creativity that bestowed two outstanding releases upon the Gothic scene in 2010 - the album 'Demut' and the interpretation of William Blake's epos 'The Marriage of Heaven and Hell'. Not a year after the ambitious concept album, the ninth record 'Zeichen' ('Signs') is about to be set free.
'Zeichen' captivates the listener already with the very first tunes of the enigmatic intro and proves with both powerful and melancholic songs how German Gothic has to sound. With massive guitars, wallowing keyboards, classical arrangements and the characteristic vocals of Martin and Thalia Schindler, Mantus strengthen their status as one of Germanys leading Gothic acts. And more than that: With 'Zeichen', they ultimately reach for the throne.

The epic heaviness of 'Zwischenwelt' with its dramatic organ and monumental choirs, the mellow, hypnotic spinet in the intense 'Stille des Ozeans' or the moving title track - nothing less than a contemporary Gothic hymn par excellence - present Mantus more versatile and stronger than ever before. Masterly, they transfer the very essence of thoughtful and philosophical Gothic ideas into the 21st century and clad characteristics like melancholia, gloom and misanthropy into a modern and contemporary sound full of passion and pathos.

With a sense for deep-reaching lyrics and philosophical backgrounds always inherent to Mantus, artwork, album title and subject matter refer to the Trojan princess Cassandra who foresaw the downfall of her city and whose prophecies fell on deaf ears due to a bitter curse. Transferred to our world and armed with antique symbolism, Mantus denounce mans exploitation of planet earth and rise against the arrogance and coldness of our society. Will also their messages die away unheard?

Category: MANTUS

15,99 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

item not available

1. Intro Kassandra
2. Zwischenwelt
3. Die Stille Des Ozeans
4. Staub
5. Verbrannte Erde
6. Zeichen
7. Herzschlag
8. Träumerei
9. Schweigen
10. Vor Dem Fenster
11. Echo
12. Der Schrei Des Schmetterlings
13. Ein Anderer Mensch


Band: Mantus
Produkttyp: CD
Label: Trisol
media amount: 1

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:


Please login first to add a tag.