Colored Vinyl
Bleach House

Item number: 4024572740733

Date of release: 22.08.2014

180 gram magenta coolored vinyl album limited to 300 copys in gatefold sleeve, including download coupon! With eternal masterpieces such as ,Aristocracie", ,Boaphenia", ,Hair" und ,Copperfield" under his belt PHILLIP BOA has pioneered the German indie sound - somewhat in passing, he has casually assembled veritable hits in the shape of "Container Love", "This Is Michael", "Love On Sale", "And Then She Kissed Her", "I Dedicate My Soul To You" resulting in international recognition.

No reason for the never-tiring pop partisan to rest on his laurels! Creatively speaking, BOA has always fought on the forefront of inspiration.

His strength lies in his sense for surprises, in his skill in picking the right members for his band and in his pronounced feeling for musical contrasts.

His latest record "Bleach House" is no exemption to that rule. It sounds grittier, more expressive and harder than its predecessor "Loyalty".

But the more things change, the more.BOA. The songs have their very own faces. A new producer creates a sound that references international alternative rock instead of obviously referring to the old VOODOO CLUB.

Instead of aging, BOA grows more subtle. A jazzy saxophone rises from the maelstrom; an ecstatic bassline flickers.

"Icons Of Anarchy" is an angry exclamation mark of American punk. Additional guitars come courtesy of Oli Klemm who - as one half of the terrific German krautrock Duo SANKT OTTEN - has very recently left his distinctive mark on their "Messias Maschine" opus.

Despite all the power there is still room for romantic yearnings, sometimes softly melancholic, at other times almost optimistic.

It all culminates in "Chronicles Of The Heartbroken". Softly-spoken vocals and a minimalist musical arrangement enter a timid dialogue with guitar and drums.

BOA wraps his lyrics into poetic, almost Dali-esque trains of thought that tend to turn cryptic.

He who enters the way of the lyrical analysis will reap the rewards - wry humour and self-mockery included.

"Bleach House" showcases BOA as the perfect entertainer and the eternal warrior against shallow art.

His VOODOO CLUB continues to deliver multilayered arrangements tied to a solid basis while never threatening to overburden the music.

Category: Vinyl

49,90 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

item not available

1. Kill The Future
2. The One Who Howls At The Moon
3. Bleach House
4. Standing Blinded On The Rooftops
5. Baby Please Go Home
6. Beatsey Youth
7. Are You The One From Heaven
8. Snake Plissken
9. The Fear That Falls
10. Ueberblendung
11. Chronicles Of The Heartbroken
12. Icons Of Anarchy.

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:


Please login first to add a tag.