ltd. 2CD
Durch Fremde Hand

Item number: TRI_346_CD

EAN: 4260063943461

Date of release: 25.07.2008

Limited to 2000 copies in deluxe digibook.
L'me Immortelle had a great comeback with their terrific album "Namenlos" in spring this year and proved that the last tune had not yet faded. Now the twin album "Durch fremde Hand" is released and can be regarded as a contextual and musical continuation and extension of "Namenlos". The ambiguous title "Durch fremde Hand" shows how inspiring the Vienna "Cemetery of the Nameless" really is. One the one hand, this title refers to the first CD of this double album which contains all the tracks of "Namenlos" in identical order- interpreted, remixed or re-released by other artists such as ASP, Dope Stars Inc., Grendel, Necessary Response etc. On the other hand, it refers to one of the rare inscriptions on a cross found at the unimposing Vienna cemetery: "Seppl, 7 years - drowned by strangers."Once again L'me Immortelle have plucked the nameless dead from the cold floods of the Danube and the oblivion by producing five completely new and exclusive songs for the second CD and closing the cycle of the "Friedhof der Namenlosen" as impressively as they opened it.With a regained mixture of old electro sounds and acoustic instruments they will certainly not only enthuse their fans. Sonja Kraushofer, Thomas Rainer, their musicians and last but not least their reputed guests prove once more on "Durch fremde Hand" that the Gothic scene still abounds with creative potential and is far more than a superficial fad that deals with death intensively instead of sterotyping it.

Category: CDs

17,99 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

item not available

1. Vergessen (Die Namenlosen Von Berlin By Üebermutter)
2. 1000 Voices (Echoes Of A Thousand Voices Covered By ASP)
3. Behind The Light (Beautiful Light Remix By Bella Donna)
4. Bleib (Plastic Remix By Dope Stars Inc.)
5. Requiem (Satya Yuga Remix By Affentanz)
6. Lost (Pin-Up Remix By XPQ-21)
7. Blutrot (Quiet Heart Remix By Necessary Response)
8. Reborn (Hardcore Remix By Las Vegas 909)
9. Es Tur Mir Leid (Entschuldigung Remix By Grendel)
10. Niemals (Club Remix By Wynardtage)
11. Jenseits Der Schatten (Void Remix By Monozelle)
12. The Cleansing (Voidian Cleansing Remix By Beyond The Void)
13. Namenlos (Drifting Downwards Remix By Perfidious Words)
14. Ophelia
15. Ein Blick Zurück
16. Suffocating Endlessly
17. Now You're Gone
18. Durch Fremde Hand
19. Das Kühle Grab

Produkt: ltd. 2CD
Band: L'Ame Immortelle
Label: Trisol

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:


Please login first to add a tag.