Limited Book Edition

Item number: TRI_ 541_CD

EAN: 4260063945410

Date of release: 01.04.2016

It is true. History is written by the victors. Yet, behind this proverb hides more than meets the eye. The legends are keen on glorious triumphs, the people are possessed by singing songs about their heroes' baffling victories. However, the headwind worthy a hurricane, the iron will necessary to prevail, the unhesitant self-abandonment with daggers drawn, is often dwarfed to a mere marginalia in the books of history. Art is no different here, and hardly anybody is more aware of that than Thomas Rainer. He is one of those artists who always followed their own path, who established trends instead of following them. It wasn't easy, that's for sure. Someone like him is no stranger to scars, wounds and disappointments. Still, he abides. Still, he remains the victor.

The new NACHTMAHR record "Kampfbereit" ("Ready for combat") is heralding a return to the apocalyptic din of the project's early releases and is shrouding the aggressive title in an industrial colossus. More than ever before in its provocative career, NACHTMAHR is the nightmare personified for all those numerous people who are painfully aware of merely having jumped aboard this monstrous TBM train. NACHTMAHR, however, never lowered itself to pointing fingers at all those who at first ridiculed and criticized the projects' ravishing beats and its' martial appearance only to become poor copycats shortly after. These so-called artists have to live with what they did. What indeed could be more satisfactory?

What the new NACHTMAHR album sounds like, you ask? Why, you should know that better than anyone. It is the metallic noise of resistance. It is the wailing outcry of the sirens. It is the thundering bellow of a thousand marching boot. It is superiority's very own music. "Kampfbereit" is uniting the memorable songwriting of the later efforts with the sound of the early works to a bloody bond of Imperial Industrial. It is the very essence, the sum of all this project ever stood for, is standing and will stand, additionally strengthened by a relentlessly precise production handled by Krischan Wesenberg (ROTERSAND).

Resistance is futile. But you are very much welcome to carry on trying.

ATTENTION: The first edition of the album is released as a strictly limited edition in book format:

  • Hardback
  • High-grade art print on high-quality art paper
  • Special matt lamination on all printed parts
  • Black front and rear endpapers
  • Includes all lyrics
  • Strictly limited to 2000 copies

Category: Music

39,90 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

item not available

01 Tanzt für mich
02 Strenge Liebe
03 Gegen den Strom
04 Kampfbereit
05 Wir sind die Toten
06 Stahlgewitter
07 Burning Bridges
08 Entfache dieses Feuer
09 Krieg und Frieden
10 Tempus Fugit
11 Unsterbliche Opfer

Produkt: Limited Book Edition
Label: Trisol

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:


Please login first to add a tag.