12" Vinyl
The Dublin Session

Item number: TRI_679_LP

EAN: 4260063946790

Date of release: 06.12.2019

  • Black 180g 12" vinyl
  • High quality, super-audiophile disc - German pressing!
  • Sturdy cardboard sleeve
  • Reverse board printed cover
  • Inner sleeve printed in colour, and containing all song lyrics 
  • Inner sleeve made from special untreated paper
  • Hand-numbered by Jérôme Reuter
  • Personally signed by Jérôme Reuter
  • Strictly limited to 500 copies

Category: music

24,99 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 3 workdays


In May 2019, Jerome Reuter spent some quality time among friends in Dublin and ended up recording a selection of several new and gripping folk compositions.During these stout-fueled sessions, local talents were quickly recruited to join in the fun and to give the tracks the necessary Irish grit with traditional instruments such as banjo, bouzouki and uilleann pipes.

The tracks this motley band cut in Dublin's legendary Sonic Studio are all completely new and unreleased songs that combine elements of the traditional world of Irish folk music and its up-beat feel, with ROME's rather sombre contemporary songwriting and sentiment. The almost danceable "Antenora" and "Holy Ennui" stand out as catchy sing-alongs, whereas songs like "Slash 'n' Burn" and "Vaterland" showcase ROME's unique brand of European proto-folk tradition.

A special appearance on the haunting ballad "Evropa Irredenta" is delivered by Swedens  Superstar THÅSTRÖM who has already collaborated with Reuter on the song "Stillwell" of the 2016 album "The Hyperion Machine".

  1. Gair Na Lionn
  2. Antenora
  3. Evropa Irredenta (feat. THÅSTRÖM)
  4. Holy Ennui
  5. Slash 'n' Burn
  6. Vaterland
  7. Mann fürr Mann
  8. Rakes and Rovers
  9. Matt's Mazurka

Label: Trisol
media amount: 1
color: black
Band: ROME
Produkttyp: 12" Vinyl

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Please login first to add a tag.