Funker Vogt

limited Collector's Edition 2digiPakCD
Element 115

Item number: fs_fv_e115

Date of release: 29.01.2021

For all die-hard fans!
The DigipakCD of Element 115 in the exclusive fan paket inludes:

  • double-digiPakCD "Element 115"
  • Moscovium pouch (probably delivered without the atoms of Element 115, because they are a bit fragile.)
  • the Funker Vogt loop scarf (can be used as a mask, scarf, hat, sweatband, headband or community mask aka. surgical/ face mask in order to do justice to the ban on wearing face coverings.)
  • woven "Element 115"-patch, appr. 12x9cm
  • 3 signed autograph cards from the whole band

The Funker is dead - long live the Funker
It’s been 4 years that Chris L. took the abandoned microphone at Funker Vogt and the Funkers, Gerrit Thomas, René Dornbusch and mentioned Chris L., gave a badass statement, why they definitely still belong to the spearhead of the scene. “Silent” is what they can’t and won’t be in 2021 and so they are firing proper explosives on their new album “Element 115” into the masses.
Central point of the topic is the theory of pre-astronautics, which - shortly put - claims that the gods of humans were alien visitors who have been visiting the earth for thousands of years. After Bob Lazar, a former scientist at Area 51 - who had already publicly appeared in the 1980s through publishing secret information - Element 115 is a gravitation power engine which uses an antimatter reactor as an energy source. It is astonishing in how much detail he describes his work and experiences in the area 51.
As a matter of course, Funker Vogt won’t run through city centres with homemade stretch suits and tinfoil hats to try to convert people. It’s more about the possibility and the what ifs...
"Prepare for Invasion" is booming from the boxes and that’s why the Funker don’t only take prisoners in the badass „Invasion“ because „all dissidenting is conspiracy“, as it is said in the clubhit „Olympus“. That’s why the songs “The Grey“, „A.I.“ & „Abducted“ are under the motto „We don’t negotiate with terrorists“ and are virtually welcoming the war on the dancefloors.

But Funker Vogt wouldn’t be Funker Vogt, if they didn’t spread thought-provoking impulses into different directions. Continuing where they have started with CONSPIRACY EP, the cinematic opener “What If I’m Wrong?” picks up questions about our existence and the meaning of the universe. This central theme runs through until the final, threatening track “A Step Into The Dark”. ELEMENT 115 doesn’t only invite us on a musical level with 13 tracks (plus five bonus tracks on the limited edition) to expand into new musical and textual widths; the Funker has never presented himself on a more perfected and concise level. The fact that Gerrit Thomas and Chris L. have put substantially more time into the production, can not only be seen in the song „To The Sun“ which is sung in 3 languages or in the almost spherical tracks like “GAIA” or “Lost”. An exceptional title like “The Wanting“ is proof to the perfected, tonal variety that Funker Vogt has finally melted into one unity. In the 25th year of their band history, Funker Vogt are not part of the old guard yet - more concise and stronger than before.

Category: Funker Vogt

44,99 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 3 workdays


Disk 1

  1. What If I'm Wrong? (5:10 min)
  2. Olympus (5:24 min)
  3. Abducted (4:43 min)
  4. A. I. (3:35 min)
  5. GAIA (5:04 min)
  6. To The Sun (4:21 min)
  7. Invasion (4:00 min)
  8. The Grey (4:18 min)
  9. Lost (4:22 min)
  10. The Wanting (5:18 min)
  11. I Want To Believe (3:57 min)
  12. Lost Kingdom (4:42 min)
  13. A Step Into The Dark (3:42 min)

Disk 2

  1. The Fallen Race - Bonus Edit (7:10 min)
  2. To The Sun - Bonus Edit (6:12 min)
  3. God With Us (4:35 min)
  4. Gate Of The Gods (3:34 min)
  5. How To Kill A God? (3:58 min)
  6. Invasion - Bonus Edit (5:11 min)
  7. We Believe - Bonus Edit (5:43 min)

Label: Repo Records
media amount: 2
Band: Funker Vogt
Produkttyp: limited Collector's Set 2CD

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Please login first to add a tag.