Limited CD digipak with booklet

Never Look Back

  • SKU: cd_dim_nlb
  • Category: CDs
  • Date of release: 18.09.2015

DUST IN MIND - The new female-fronted metal sensation from France!
A band that starts its career with over 35.000 YouTube impressions, over 3000 Facebook-fans and a regional fanbase which is unheard of, even before the release of their first album, is truly a bearer of hope amongst this mass of newcomers. Filling "La Laiterie - Artefact", the famous venue in Strasbourg with their followers almost a year before the release of their first full-length album, DUST IN MIND clearly has proven to have the finger right on the pulse of a whole generation.
Their arrival on the industrial-metal scene is comparable to the beginning of a triumphal march of a very few selected productions, headed towards the summit of the metal scene, to claim their place beside stars like PAIN, MINISTRY or LACUNA COIL.
With their debut album "Never Look Back", the female-lead five piece band from Strasbourg promises not only to fulfill the highest of expectations, but to surpass them. Catching melodies coupled with the most dissonant of riffs, that might be reminiscent of HYPOCRISY are refined to a mixture of hardness and beauty by the angelic and vigorous voice of the female lead singer JEN. While DAM, her male counterpart at the microphone, brings those metal fans to bang their head with his dynamic growls.
Like very few bands in history, DUST IN MIND manages to combine melody and severe rhythms to a highly dynamic and explosive fusion, which finally evolves to a real artistic mixture by the delicately used, but well composed synth-lines, enabling the release to compete with those albums that sparked its existence in the first place.
The eleven tracks of "Never Look Back" are released on a high-quality 6-page collector-digipak which is limited to 1000 copies, and therefore is on its way of rapidly becoming a highly coveted collector's item. The booklet contains exclusive photos of the band, inlaid with the lyrics of the songs, which helps to appreciate the finest details of DUST IN MIND. And to perfect the experience, three music videos will be released that will complete the debut album to a masterpiece in a visual way too.
Limited Digipak:
- 6-panel digipak
- Booklet with exclusive band photos
-Limited to 1000 copies

Item currently out of stock