limited Collector's Set: 2xCD+2x12" Vinyl plus T-Shirt
Mental Camera
Date of release: 29.01.2021
ATTENTION: this product is stricly limited. So you have to order and pay till the 11.01.2021 at the very latest, or your order will be canceled!

Item number: TRI_SET_704_LP

EAN: 4260063947049

Date of release: 29.01.2021

The 2xCD+2x12“ vinyl edition of ‘Mental Camera’ plus t-shirt.

FRONT: DIE FORM lettering and “Mental Camera” album title

BACK: Slogan ’Time passes without pity... only memories and dreams remain’

PRINT: White

T-SHIRT: 100% organic ring-spun combed cotton, 155 gsm, Color “black”

Limited 2xCD+2x12“ Vinyl Edition:


  • CD#1 contains the full-length album „Mental Camera“
  • CD#2 contains the bonus mini album „A Coeur de la Nuit“


  • Black 180g 2x12" vinyl
  • High quality, super-audiophile discs - German pressing!
  • Sumptuous gatefold sleeve
  • Black inner sleeve with antistatic lining
  • Printed vinyl labels

Limited Edition

  • 500 copies worldwide

The chameleon is back. And it is shimmering in the thousand colours of night: As always when avant-garde electro trailblazers DIE FORM open a new chapter in their intoxicating career, the eyes of this worlds’ lustful sound aesthetes rest firmly upon them. Even after 43 years side by side, the musical intercourse between Philippe Fichot and Éliane P. hasn’t lost a bit of its haunting presence, its nepenthean effect, its radical eroticism.

Latest sprout of this both fated and fruitful partnership is an oeuvre that’s rendering speechless as much as it is stimulating, that’s illuminating the deepest depths of our psyche while at the same time building a deeply spellbinding electronic shrine to the horrifying beauty of night itself. “Mental Camera”, as the both short and meaningful title goes, is consciously ambiguous in its etymology: A camera that records psychic states, but also “camera”, the Italian world for chamber. Both meanings conjoined lead to the very essence of their latest manifesto of gloomy electronics: A mental chamber, a voluptuously dark record about the passing of time, about dreams going down the drain. Those are songs about our imagination, about the colossal world within our heads, about the shadows, about memories and mother nature.

Born in endless nights, “Mental Camera” sounds like the soundtrack to a lost David Lynch movie: Enigmatic yet demanding, full of forbidden promises and abyssic thoughts. A naked dance on the edge of the soul, an electronic opus magnum formed by Surrealist masters, harking back to the classic “Poupée Mécanique” as well as the long-since legendary “Trilogy of Passion” which defined DIE FORM as a project of immortal genius back in the nineties. This partial return is also becoming apparent in the hauntingly explicit visual aspect of the albums - intimate Die Form followers will know what this means.

However, DIE FORM 2021 is also a piece of electrified zeitgeist, a primum mobile of ritualistic club music. Testimony to this is a song like the hypnotic force that is “Lilium Dolorosa”, easily one of the strongest, most poignant pieces of music Fichot ever wrote. But then again, all of “Mental Camera” is: Sensual and intuitive, at times animalistic, at times avantgardistic, always committed to night, lust and shadow. Since 1977.

Category: Die Form


59,99 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!
Available from: 29.01.2021 (Pre-order is possible)

There are variations of this item. Please select the variation you wish.

order & paydeadline: 11.01.2021

Tracklisting CD #1:

  1. Au Coeur de la Nuit (Into The Night)
  2. Continuum Dream
  3. Les Roses Sanglantes
  4. Lilium Dolorosa
  5. Animal Memory
  6. Automatique
  7. Memory Of Future
  8. Théâtre de la Cruauté
  9. Materia Oscura
  10. Les Corps Purs
  11. Insomniac Activity
  12. Paradis Perdus
  13. Between Two Worlds
  14. Black Nerves (We Never Die)

Tracklisting CD #2:

  1. Au Coeur de la Nuit - Mix 2
  2. Before Silence And Blindness
  3. The Persistence Of Fear
  4. Au Coeur de la Nuit - Male Vocals

Tracklisting LP #1 - Seite 1:

  1. Au Coeur de la Nuit (Into The Night)
  2. Continuum Dream
  3. Les Roses Sanglantes
  4. Lilium Dolorosa
  5. Animal Memory

Tracklisting LP #1 - Seite 2:

  1. Automatique
  2. Memory Of Future
  3. Théâtre de la Cruauté
  4. Materia Oscura
  5. Les Corps Purs

Tracklisting LP #2 - Seite 1:

  1. Insomniac Activity
  2. Paradis Perdus
  3. Between Two Worlds
  4. Black Nerves (We Never Die)

Tracklisting LP #2 - Seite 2:

  1. Au Coeur de la Nuit - Mix 2
  2. Before Silence And Blindness
  3. The Persistence Of Fear
  4. Au Coeur de la Nuit - Male Vocals

color: black
specific features: limited Collector's Set
media amount: 4
Band: Die Form
Label: Trisol
Produkttyp: 2CD 2x12" Vinyl T-Shirt

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Please login first to add a tag.