limited bookedition CD+DVD
Eisige Wirklichkeit

Item number: TRI_449_CD

EAN: 4260063944499

Date of release: 09.03.2012

The masterpiece „fremd“ still haunts our auditory channels, the memories of the bygone tour still are fresh in our minds. Yet there are already news from the outland - in guise of an elaborate single that belies its name with a total playing time of almost three (!) hours and proves how much really can be done with that format. What is so special about this release is that you have chosen which track would be lifted next from this bottomless treasure chest of musical Gothic novels - in an unparalleled fan voting where ASP put their entire trust into their followers.

This firm belief in their fans was not disappointed: With an overwhelming majority, „Eisige Wirklichkeit“ won the battle - this club storming Electro Rock anthem that made the walls in the halls of the past tour shake alarmingly. Several versions, reworked with much love for elaborate detail, illuminate the title track from completely different angles. Very special highlights among them are the extremely club compatible Tanznacht version and the so-called horror score version that approaches the subject in a very fitting way and features arrangements reminding of the soundtrack to a creepy movie. But the band also felt responsible for other tracks from their top 10 album. Thus, one can listen to a fragile, handmade piano version of the in itself moving ballad „Rücken an Rücken“ that comes along so intimate that one wants to coil up with it under a warm blanket. And this is still not it: Faster than was deemed possible, „Eisige Wirklichkeit“ will contain selected live versions from the completed first part of the „fremd“ tour - thereby setting the right mood for the second part of the journey that is accompanied by this brimful single horror story.

This is the limited special edition of the single with a bonus DVD. It features the entire gig at the M'era Luna 2011 where ASP were the headliners in secret with their stirring performance. Despite several camera errors and technical problems, it was decided to save this grandiose live snap-shot and consigning it to the memory of the fans.

  • Opulent CD+DVD set in book format (14 x 21 cm approx)
  • Bonus DVD featuring the entire gig at the M'era Luna 2011
  • Including the Sisters Of Mercy cover version “Temple of Love”
  • Including two exclusive backstage interviews
  • The book is hardback, with lavish Singer® sewn signatures
  • 40 page booklet
  • Semigloss art print on 130g art paper with lavish spot varnishing
  • Includes additional artwork
  • Hand-numbered
  • Strictly limited to 5999 copies

Category: DVDs

37,99 €

including 19% VAT. , plus shipping

Available now!

Shipping time: 2 - 3 workdays


Disk: 1
  1. Eisige Wirklichkeit (Single Kurzschnitt)
  2. Eisige Wirklichkeit (Tanznacht Version)
  3. Rücken an Rücken (Nicht erwünschter Radio - Edit)
  4. BaldAnders (Nun anders Version)
  5. FremdkörPerson, erstens (Ab - Schnitt)
  6. Rücken an Rücken (Auge in Auge Remix)
  7. Eisige Wirklichkeit (Horror score version)
  8. Rücken an Rücken (Stripped down piano version)
  9. A Prayer für Sanctuary/Wechselbalg (Live, Bochum - Matrix)
  10. Eisige Wirklichkeit (Live, Bremen - Aladin)
  11. Rücken an Rücken (Live, München - Muffat Halle)
  12. FremdkörPerson, erstens (Live, Hamburg - Docks)
  13. Unverwandt (Live, Frankfurt - Batschkapp)
Disk: 2
  1. A Prayer for Sanctuary/Schwarzes Blut
  2. Kokon
  3. Wechselbalg
  4. Und wir tanzten (Ungeschickte Liebesbriefe)
  5. Sing Child
  6. Schwarzer Schmetterling
  7. Denn ich bin der Meister
  8. demütige Ansage
  9. Temple of Love
  10. Ich bin ein wahrer Satan
  11. Werben
  12. Biotopia
  13. Ich will brennen

Label: Trisol
specific features: limited hardcover book numbered
Band: ASP
Produkttyp: CD+DVD

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:

Please login first to add a tag.