Limited Collector's Set: 12" Vinyl+CD plus T-Shirt
Lies, Damned Lies And Skinhead Stories

Item number: TRI_SET_619_LP+CD

EAN: 4260063946196

Date of release: 18.01.2019

For the die-hard fans!

The LP+CD edition of ‘Lies, Damned Lies And Skinhead Stories' plus a wonderful t-shirt of this legendary band.

FRONT: THE SKINFLICKS logo and boots
BACK: Slogan ‘Stick Yer Disco Up Yer Arse!'
PRINT: Black
T-SHIRT: 100% cotton, Sol's Imperial ('white')



  • Red 180g 12" vinyl
  • High quality, super-audiophile disc – German pressing!
  • Sturdy cardboard sleeve 
  • Reverse board printed cover
  • Printed inner sleeve
  • Inner sleeve made from special untreated paper
  • Printed vinyl labels
  • CD containing all songs of the mini album
  • Limited to 500 copies

"100% oldfashioned UK style!" 

To mark the 20th anniversary of the formation of the band, Trisol is proud to make THE SKINFLICKS' long out-of-print debut album available again. ‘Lies, Damned Lies And Skinhead Stories' was originally released in the year 2000, and thus brought some of the much needed, old UK sound into the new millenium. This proverbially long-awaited debut album appeared after two roaring demo releases (the early ‘Cider Lane 77‘ and the exquisitely rough ‘Steel-Toe Anthems‘) and is packed with a bunch of top notch Oi!-singalongs that have since made their way into the classic canon of the scene. Songs like ‘Lionhearts‘, ‘Gods and Laws‘ and many others are gritty street punk classics that will make any boot boys' heart pound with pride. With tracks like ‘We're their Target‘ and ‘A Movement‘, the band successfully reinterpreted some of their earlier work. Most notably, the album also includes the band's most controversial ‘I hate Hippies‘, a song that has since developed a life of its own, even beyond the streetpunk scene.

‘Lies, Damned Lies And Skinhead Stories' is an absolute Oi!-classic that ranks among the best debuts of all times, no less. These bootboy chants are both catchy and kicking, featuring authentic, tongue-in-cheek lyrics on Way Of Life, hooliganism and ...well, pizza, evidently. A rough-around-the-edges sound make this release a must-have for anyone into old-school streetpunk. This re-release (LP+CD) comes in beautiful red vinyl and is strictly limited to 500 copies.

Category: The Skinflicks

44,99 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

item not available

Tracklisting CD:

  1. We're The Skinflicks
  2. Wet Whistles' Boozing Crew
  3. A Movement
  4. We Are Their Target
  5. The Kids Dress Up
  6. Pizza
  7. Lionhearts
  8. Punk Rock
  9. Southern Interlude
  10. Terrace Terror
  11. Gods And Laws
  12. What I Am
  13. Do Or Be Done
  14. I Hate Hippies
  15. Here And Now
  16. Final Warning

Tracklisting LP – Seite 1:

  1. We're The Skinflicks
  2. Wet Whistles' Boozing Crew
  3. A Movement
  4. We Are Their Target
  5. The Kids Dress Up
  6. Pizza
  7. Lionhearts
  8. Punk Rock

Tracklisting LP – Seite 2:

  1. Southern Interlude
  2. Terrace Terror
  3. Gods And Laws
  4. What I Am
  5. Do Or Be Done
  6. I Hate Hippies
  7. Here And Now
  8. Final Warning

    Average product review

    Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:


    Please login first to add a tag.