CD (Deluxe Edition)
13 Jahre Lang Dagegen-Anti Bis Zum Tod

Item number: TRI_377_CD

EAN: 4260063943775

Date of release: 30.10.2009

Thirteen years are a long time. Even longer for a band who are cursed by some but idolised by others and who, on top of that, with almost every album dare to make bold expeditions through virgin musical territory. No question about it, for Samsas Traum, 13 is the proper number to celebrate and to thank both fans and adversaries alike with a riproaring birthday album.
Be warned, all those of you who now lean back, yawning, because you believe that the band are celebrating another anniversary with a contemptible "best of" album: "13 Jahre lang dagegen - Anti bis zum Tod" is much more than a simple cross section of the band's history.

The 13 songs which saw the light of day for this particular occasion have only one purpose: to well and truly rock! This time around, soft melancholy, dark romanticism and enigmatic escapades of a poetic nature are left behind in the drawer - instead, there are fireworks, swinging manes and raw emotion! The structure of the songs and the choice of words for the lyrics is precise, plain and straight to the point. The advantage of this is that the reduction to the bare essentials lends the framework a raw dynamic which can elude no one. In the best style of Entombed and Motörhead, your head and foot will unavoidably begin to bob in time to the music. Whoever is afraid that Alex K. will mutate into a bearded lout and will allow himself to develop a proper beer belly worries in vain.

The Kaschte-composed "death'n'roll" has a subtle nature, which just as in the past is ruthlessly balanced against reality - however not infrequently with the wink of an eye. The disc with the provocative title blossoms into the perfect soundtrack for exuberant parties but nevertheless grants insights into an intellectual complexity. Songs such as "Mr. Misanthropia", "Peng - Du bist tot", "Alleine unter Menschen" or "Ich werde da sein" take no prisoners with regards to both content and music, whereas the eerie ballad "Barfuß", the rocking "Zuhause", the party firecracker "Happy Birthday" and the magical "Lichtbestäubt" provide for the widest variety of moods. Dirty, massive and ironic - for a birthday album of this calibre they are only to be congratulated! This Version comes in a solid cardboard box with embossing. The CD is in a luxurious digipak in special A5 format with a 28-pages booklet. The Booklet includes all lyrics and an exclusive illustration. Also it offers a fold-out poster (ca. 592x420 mm), a Premium sew-on cloth patch and a certificate signed and hand-numbered by Alexander Kaschte. The limited edition is stricty limited to 3.000 copies only woldwide!

Category: Music

39,99 €

including 16% VAT. , plus shipping

item not available

  1. Lichtbestäubt
  2. Mr. Misanthropia
  3. Agnes (Will, Dass Karin Zu Ihr Kommt)
  4. Happy Birthday
  5. Afghanistan
  6. Hallo Christ
  7. Zuhause
  8. Allein Unter Menschen
  9. Ich Werde Da Sein
  10. Peng - Du Bist Tot
  11. Der Steine Atem
  12. Die Dame Der Kälte
  13. Barfuß

Produkt: CD (Deluxe Edition)
Label: Trisol

Average product review

Write your first review and help others with their purchase decision:


Please login first to add a tag.