CD + 7" Vinyl

Ungelebte Leben

  • SKU: TRI_810_CD
  • GTIN: 4260063948107
  • Category: CDs
  • Date of release: 05.01.2024
  • Magnificent, lavishly designed collector’s edition with CD and 7" vinyl
  • CD containing the new studio album, produced by Krischan Jan-Eric Wesenberg (ROTERSAND)
  • 7" vinyl containing the ‘Single Edit’ and ‘Producer’s Cut’ of the song ‘Widerhall’
  • Classic black 40 gram vinyl
  • Super-audiophile high quality disc - German pressing!
  • Vinyl inner sleeve printed in colour
  • Vinyl labels printed in colour
  • Extraordinary, custom designed oversized fold-out packaging
  • Packaging made from sturdy cardboard
  • 6 panels, size when closed 19 x 19cm
  • 20-page special size booklet
  • Based on the unique visual worlds of Nannimensch
  • Includes all album lyrics
  • Premium art print on special high quality glossy art paper
  • Packaging enclosed in a stylish wraparound band
  • Strictly limited to 3,000 copies

‘Ungelebte Leben’ (English: ‘Unlived Lives’) is a fascinating work that takes us on a journey through the worlds of unlived lives - the lives we could have led if we’d struck new paths at decisive moments. An album that tackles the complex interplay between decisions, regret and the paths we ultimately chose. In doing so, L’ÂME IMMORTELLE delve deep into the human psyche, encouraging us to ponder the paths we didn’t choose to take and the alternative selves we could have become.

Each track presents a unique story, confronting us with the tormenting central question of the opening track ‘Was wäre, wenn?’ (English: ‘What if...?’)

Once again the band succeeds, with great sensitivity, in addressing the psychological burdens that many people have to contend with. ‘Ungelebte Leben’ therefore seamlessly ties in with the ruined dreams of the disillusioning previous album ‘Im tiefen Fall’, yet as it progresses, going on to teach us the power of decisions. It is precisely this that is one of this album’s most notable qualities - the reconciliation of hopelessness and hope. Although the songs often begin with the pain of regret and the awareness of missed opportunities, they carry within themselves a message of acceptance and resilience. This album, with its masterful narrative style, makes clear that it’s never too late for you to change your life and tread new paths. It’s true we cannot change the past, but the future lies in our hands.

Musically too, ‘Ungelebte Leben’ is without doubt a particularly magnificent work in the history of the iconic duo Sonja Kraushofer and Thomas Rainer. One of its outstanding characteristics is the variety of musical styles employed. Songs such as ‘Widerhall’ and ‘Push’ are quiet and atmospheric, whereas ‘War of Silence’ offers a catchy electronic beat and enchanting melodies. The work of producer Krischan Jan-Eric Wesenberg (ROTERSAND) imbues the album with impressive depth and clarity. His carefully designed soundscapes help intensify the album’s dense atmosphere even further.

‘Ungelebte Leben’ is not only an album that once again proves the timeless quality of L’ÂME IMMORTELLE’s music. It also offers an inspiring message about how we can shape our own destinies. An album that emboldens us to be courageous, take risks and not allow ourselves to be held back by our fears and doubts.

An ode to life!

49,99 €
incl. 19% VAT , plus shipping costs
  • Delivery time: 2 - 3 Workdays (DE - int. shipments may differ)