7" Vinyl

Kali Yuga Über Alles

  • SKU: TRI_698_LP
  • GTIN: 4260063946981
  • Category: Vinyl
  • Date of release: 26.06.2020


  • Black 40g 7" vinyl
  • High quality, super-audiophile disc - German pressing!
  • Sturdy cardboard sleeve
  • Adorned with texture paper
  • Exclusive bonus track „Maschera e Volto“
  • Strictly limited to 500 copies

After the first single “Ächtung, Baby!” (feat. Alan Averill of PRIMORDIAL) - a tongue-in-cheek reference to U2’s 1991 album - ROME’s second single “Kali Yuga Über Alles” is a thinly veiled homage to the DEAD KENNEDY’s 1979 slogan “California Über Alles!”. In Hinduism, Kali Yuga, the age of dissolution and strife, is associated with the demon Kali. It describes a state of degeneration and eventual collapse, in which diseases and fake ideologies spread throughout the world. The most prevalent change during this period, as Hindus believe, is that human civilisation degenerates spiritually during this last of four cycles. ROME paint a morbid picture of today’s society. And yet, the opening line of the track reveal the true intention behind the work, which lies not in cultural pessimism, but rather in the idea of a seemingly impossible renaissance: “It’s not by shunning darkness that you’ll know light”.

“Kali Yuga Über Alles” is an oath written in blood, but it is a blood saturated with starlight.

There is a whole world of ideas outside and beyond those which now console and control us, a hidden circular current of wild thought to which ROME will introduce us soon on the upcoming full-length “The Lone Furrow”.

The ambient B-Side "Maschera e Volto" acts as a welcome and soothing counterpoint to the turmoil of the main track.

ROME is the Light!

9,99 €
incl. VAT , plus shipping costs
  • Delivery time: 2 - 3 Workdays (DE - int. shipments may differ)