Crowdfunding + limited 12" Vinyl

House of Stone

  • SKU: cf_TRI_726_LP
  • GTIN: 4260063947261
  • Category: Vinyl
  • Date of release: 11.11.2021
  • Olive 180g 12" vinyl
  • High quality, super-audiophile disc - German pressing!
  • Sturdy cardboard sleeve
  • Reverse board printed cover
  • Printed inner sleeve
  • Inner sleeve made from special untreated paper
  • Hand-numbered by Jérôme Reuter
  • Personally signed by Jérôme Reuter
  • Strictly limited to 500 copies

In 2014, ROME released their tenth album ‘A Passage to Rhodesia’ - one of the most important releases in its long-standing career. The limited box set edition included an exclusive additional album entitled ‘House of Stone’; an epic and tragic masterpiece, rich in theme and philosophic inquiry. ‘House of Stone’ is mostly comprised of restored period audio material in combination with martial ambient/ industrial soundscapes set against the backdrop of the Bush War in the country named after imperialist Cecil Rhodes.

Reuter takes an open-hearted look at the tragedies, insanities and absurdities of war-torn Rhodesia in the dog days of white supremacy in southern Africa. ‘House of Stone’ is a remarkable, yet deeply disturbing odyssey driven by a strange love for the country and its people, a witness-bearing of the rarest courage.

75,00 €
incl. 19% VAT , plus shipping costs
  • Available immediately
  • Delivery time: 2 - 3 Workdays (Other countries)